Select Page

Touch Tours & Audio Description

Audio Description: Fri June 28, 2019 at 11:00am 
Touch Tours: Fri June 28, 2019 at 10:00am and Sat July 6, 2019 @ 3:00pm

Audio Description: Sat Nov 2, 2019 at 3:00pm
Touch Tours: Sat Nov 2, 2019 at 5:30pm & 7:00pm

Audio Description: Sat Jan 25. 2020 at 3:30pm
Touch Tours: Sat Jan 25, 2020 at 2:30pm and Wed Jan 29, 2020 at 9:00am

Audio Description: Fri Aug 2, 2019 at 11:00am
Touch Tours: Fri Aug 2, 2019 at 10:00am and Sat Aug 4, 2019 at 1:30pm

Audio Description: Sat Nov 16, 2019 at 4:00pm
Touch Tours: Sat Nov 16 @ 2:00pm & 3:00pm

Audio Description: Sat Aug 24, 2019 at 7:00pm
Touch Tours: Sat Aug 24, 2019 at 3:30pm & 6:00pm

Audio Description: Sat Dec 14, 2019 at 3:30pm
Touch Tours: Fri Dec 13, 2019 at 9:00am and Sat Dec 14, 2019 at 2:30pm

Audio Description: Fri May 15, 2020 at 10:00am and Sat May 23, 2020 at 2:30pm
Touch Tours: Sat May 15, 2020 at 9:00am and Sat May 23, 2020 at 12:30pm &1:30pm

AUDIO DESCRIPTION  

Audio Description, a service for audience members who are blind or have low-vision, will be offered at select performances in CCT’s 2018-2019 season. Audience members will receive a personal listening device to use during the show, through which will be heard the live feed of a certified audio describer guiding the listener through key physical action and visual cues. Narration occurs in-between dialogue and shares the visual elements of a performance with the listener.  

TOUCH TOURS  

Presented before each audio described performance, Touch Tours offer a guided tactile tour for audience members who are blind or have low vision. Touch Tours will occur in the performance space and include discussions with members of the show’s creative team as well as introductions to some of the actors and the characters they play. Participants will be invited to explore the set and touch select costumes and props, then settle into their seats for the performance! 

LARGE PRINT  

Available at every mainstage and Theatre for the Very Young performance will be large print playbills. Playbills include information about the play, production team, cast and crew, and upcoming CCT events. Large print playbills will be available at our box office before each show.

Questions about any of CCT’s accessible programs? Contact the Education Department at 614-224-6673 x3222, or educationdept@columbuschildrenstheatre.org  
Ready to purchase tickets? Contact our box office at 614-224-6673 ext. 1 or tickets@columbuschildrenstheatre.org